Helpful hints #3: Finishing a project

Next in the series we have the ending of a project. Once all work on a project is done, the only thing left to do is archiving it. This way you can clear up your screen for new important things.

Let’s get to it then. For example, let’s close the Application design project for Small client.
Finishing a project #1

To do that, you must first click on the project name. This will open up the Edit project view.
Finishing a project #2

Here click on the Close project button which will pop up a confirmation question.
Finishing a project #3

And you’re done! The project is closed and hidden from view.
Finishing a project #4

Now if you wish to see your closed projects, click on the Show inactive projects link and there you have it.
Finishing a project #5

From the Edit project view you can reopen the project, too, if necessary. And that’s all there is to it :)

16 Responses to Helpful hints #3: Finishing a project

  1. DanHen says:

    Is the ‘edit project view’ shown above from the premium version? I don’t see how to add users in the standard version. I’ll wait on more testing until I find out the answer.

  2. Kristel says:

    Hi Dan,

    All the pictures above are from the standard free version. Could you please send us a screenshot of your ‘edit project’ view so we could look into this? The e-mail address is support [at] toggl.com and we’ll look into it ASAP.

    Best,
    Kristel

  3. Tom Rogers says:

    I just learned about closing out projects today and started chipping away at them, but through in the towel after while. I have 175 more to close out.

    Is there a way to close out projects in bulk?

  4. This is really the second blog, of urs I really browsed. However I actually
    enjoy this 1, “Helpful hints #3: Finishing a project
    Beyond Timetracking: Toggl.com” the very best.
    Regards -Samuel

  5. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web
    site, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  6. The final herbal detox tea on this list is called Hawthorn berry tea.
    You know what, it neutralizes excess acid in the body and gives your body, a “light” feeling.

    It is grown commercially in tropical countries
    like India, China, Java, the West Indies.

  7. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

  8. Hello! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this issue.
    If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Appreciate it!

  9. It’s hard to find well-informed people about this subject, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  10. Hey! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when browsing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a theme
    or plugin that might be able to correct this problem.
    If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Many thanks!

  11. This is my first time visit at here and i am actually impressed
    to read all at one place.

  12. This is really attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I’ve
    joined your feed and stay up for searching for more of your fantastic post.
    Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  13. You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers
    such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.

    At all times go after your heart.

  14. Currently it seems like Expression Engine is the top blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  15. full article says:

    I am not positive the place you are getting your
    information, however great topic. I needs to spend some time studying
    more or figuring out more. Thank you for fantastic information I was searching for this information for my mission.

  16. learn more says:

    An intriguing discussion is definitely worth
    comment. I believe that you should write
    more about this subject, it might not be a taboo matter but usually people don’t talk about such issues.

    To the next! Many thanks!!

Leave a Reply

